Pretty Clever

“I’m too pretty to do homework so my brother has to do it for me.”

This sentence was written on girls tops which were being sold in America. Lots of mums were angry about the slogan because it is saying that girls aren’t smart but boys are. I agree with the mums and i wouldn’t want my my mum to buy me a top like that because I am smart. Girls can be clever and pretty..

My mum got worried when she read about the story and looked in my wardrobe to check if she had accidentally bought me any T-shirts with negative slogans. All my T-shirts were fine.

I have two brothers, one is seven years old and the other one is ten years old. They have superheroes on their tops. They are being told that they are strong and powerful. Girls should be told they have ‘girl power’ because girls can do anything!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Asjad Nazir
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 15:18:42

    I loved the latest blog. Please keep up the good work. You are very clever, wise and extremely talented

    Reply

  2. Iram
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 15:49:02

    You are absolutely right Aaliyah! Girls are just as smart if not more. Look at exam results – year upon year girls beat boys! Keep up the smart blog writing 🙂

    Reply

  3. Rana Nazir
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 23:44:43

    Yes my lovely you a right and very intelligent for your age…so you have just proved that girls are very smart by writing this blog…WOW! Please keep up the great work you are doing in educating people…Thank you Xxx

    Reply

  4. KHATIJA BARDAY-WOOD
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 10:08:38

    Keep up the good work!!!

    Reply

  5. Shaista Gohir
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 19:38:07

    You have GIRL POWER! More girls need to be told that too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

